Kirk Whalum – Unconditional (Smooth Jazz Saxophonist) Album

Author: Jazz Garden

Kirk Whalum ?– Unconditional
Release date: October 17, 2000
Genre: Jazz
Label: Warner Bros. Records
Nominations: Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album

1 Now ‘Til Forever 00:00
2 Groverworked & Underpaid 4:36
3 God Must Have Spent A Little More Time On You 11:50
4. Unconditional 16:36
5 Can’t Stop The Rain 21:18
6 Song For Evan 26:08
7 I Try 30:08
8 Playing With Fire 34:02
9 Real Love Featuring – Wendy Moten 38:08
10 Waltz For David 42:33

Kirk Whalum is an American smooth jazz saxophonist and songwriter. He toured with Whitney Houston for more than seven years and soloed in her single “I Will Always Love You”, the best-selling single by a female artist in music history. He was also featured on many Luther Vandross albums, most often playing on the singer’s covers of older pop and R&B standards like “Anyone Who Had a Heart”, “I (Who Have Nothing)” and “Love Won’t Let Me Wait”.

Whalum has recorded a series of well received solo albums and film soundtracks, with music ranging from pop to R&B to smooth jazz. Kirk’s musical accomplishments have brought him a total of 12 Grammy nominations. He won his first Grammy award in 2011 for Best Gospel Song (“It’s What I Do”, featuring Lalah Hathaway) alongside lifelong friend and gifted writer, Jerry Peters.

Thanks for visiting…

Video source youtube

Leave a Comment